Boston

April 16, 2013 § Leave a comment

When my plane landed yesterday and I turned on my phone, the amount of texts coming in were the first sign something was wrong. A quick glance at twitter and the nightmare is confirmed. I can only echo the sentiments of everything which has already been said by others. My experiences at the Boston marathon years ago are ones that I will never forget, and my heart breaks for those who will also never forget their time at that race, but for very different reasons.

As every runner knows, running heals. We will all continue to lace up, and get out there in our own time. The finish line will continue to be a symbol of hard work and dedication, perhaps even moreso now than ever before.

Boston Finish mile 19

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Boston at .

meta

