Cabo!

March 15, 2013 § 4 Comments

Well, despite TSA’s best efforts to detain me when my NormaTec was deemed suspicious in the airport (just kidding, but I did have to answer a few questions!) I made it to Mexico!!!!! The travel day was long…..BWI–>LAX—>Cabo. But, no delays or any real hiccups and soon enough I was in paradise! April, my bff for the week, was already at our condo and greeted me with two things to make me feel like I was still at home – a chocolate chip cookie and some Dr. Phil! Nothing puts nerves at easy quite like either of those.

It’s not all fun and games though – I am still working full time out here (just lucky enough to have a job that allows me to work remotely). Working on east coast hours gives me plenty of afternoon time though to relax and go through my pre-race routines. I’ve been able to check out a lot of the bike course as well as the run course…..it is going to be a challenging course that will keep us honest, that is for sure! And it appears there will be plenty of elements like wind and heat to spice things up 🙂

In the meantime I have also learned that my Spanish is not nearly as good as I thought it was in my head. April and I have found an amazing restaurant that we’ve had dinner at twice. I am watching the water I drink and staying off my feet. All in all – things are adding up to a great day on Sunday! I’ll post tracking info here this weekend….For now, time for bed!

This carrot was very carrot-like.

This carrot was very carrot-like. And I ate pork chops.

§ 4 Responses to Cabo!

  • Forget that whole time job thing, you should be a food blogger. 🙂

  • Stephanie says:

    Do you take requests? This post got me thinking that I would love a post on how you manage work stress and training. I have been struggling with that lately. In any case, I hope you have an awesome race!! I will be cheering you! PS: SO jealous of your tan!

  • agodesky says:

    Laura – so funny. Clearly that is my calling! lol
    And Stephanie, yes! I am happy to take requests 🙂 Post-IM recovery time will be the perf time for that blog!

  • kellydomara says:

    Ugh, working on East Coast time while in Cabo sounds early!

    Good luck.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Cabo! at .

meta

