5 Questions With Meredith Kessler!

June 25, 2012 § Leave a comment

I am a very lucky girl to be able to write this post and I’m so excited to share it with you. Remember this moment?

After meeting Meredith Kessler at Eagleman, it confirmed what  I already knew – that she not only had great fashion sense, but she has a heart of gold! Along with Hillary, Meredith is definitely one of the girls in this sport that I look up to. Seeing that we are both racing IM CDA I thought it was a great opportunity to get to know her better. So I came up with five questions that I figured everyone would be dying to know. Or, five questions that I was at least dying to know 🙂 So, here it is folks. From boy bands, to pets, to beverages, here are my five questions with MBK!

1. Cats or Dogs?
Dogs–I dream of a day where I can have a BOXER named Turley–which is the name of our favorite wine! We just want to be out of ‘city’ life first where they aren’t cooped up all day in an apartment and can run and play freely!
2. Read the Slowtwitch forums? Or stay far far away?
Slowtwitch is an obviously a great platform for our sport and we are lucky to have them writing and reporting in on many things triathlon. While I do read the articles they write about races, I tend to steer clear of any forums particularly ones where people are bantering back and forth about issues within the triathlon community.  Less is more for me in that capacity.
3. Vacation at the beach or in the mountains?
Could we do wine country in the mountains with a LAKE? This is precisely why we like Penticton, BC where Ironman Canada is because it is like Lake Tahoe and Napa Valley all wrapped into one! This situation is like a HAVEN for us since with love both of those places so much –which is why we love living in the Bay Area since we have easy access to both. I do love the beach of course but I also love my husband far more and he is a mountain man! 
4. Favorite summer post workout beverage?
Non-Alcoholic: Chocolate Milk+ Ice blended with some coffee flavored recovery powder.
Alcoholic (and way more fun + festive): 
To start: Champagne topped with Elderflower Liqueur—the best!
Then: Splitting a bottle of Turley Hayne Zinfandel with my husband + pairing it with a delicious meal.
5. 98 Degrees or New Kids on the Block?
NKOTB = no doubt about it. I’m not afraid to admit that I’m fairly certain my gal pals + I in middle school all had black leather NKOTB jackets.  Indeed, it was a sight for sore eyes! We pranced around in those suckers like we were their real entourage–we were not afraid!  Glory days 🙂
I think I speak for all of her fans when I say if there are pictures of MBK in a NKOTB leather jacket, she needs to get that into a blog post for us asap!
THANK YOU, Mere!!!!!
More from CDA to come, stay tuned!!
Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading 5 Questions With Meredith Kessler! at .

meta

