Party Knox

May 4, 2012 § 5 Comments

First tri of the year means….

-Packing everything I could ever want, need, think I might need, maybe use if it’s -10 degrees, maybe want for after the race if it’s raining, maybe want for after the race if it’s much hotter than forecasted, maybe want if during the race while at mile 20 of the bike I have “Call me Maybe” stuck in my head, and…well, you get the picture.

-Pre-race Pedicure!

-Checking the weather forecast on weather.com…..and weatherspark.com…..and weatherunderground.com….because you never know.

-No expectations! Just ready to race hard and see where we are.

-Being SO excited for my first Rev3 event!

-Distracting myself with what will be amazzzzing races for my friends and coach at IM St. George, Australia, and Wildflower!

-More distracting myself in the form of Fantasy Giro d’Italia! If you’d like to get in on the action enter a team (and do it soon!) on velogames.com and then join the league I’m in! Just use the league code 03190205. And yes, it is awesome.

Knoxville bound tomorrow! Good luck to all those racing!

Tagged: , ,

§ 5 Responses to Party Knox

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Party Knox at .

meta

