QOTD

April 12, 2012 § Leave a comment

“With these dangerous conditions, we had to be alert all day,” Voeckler said. “When I left behind other escapees, I initially hoped to bring some others with me. This was not the case, so I went alone. My goal was the have a minute lead as soon as possible ahead of my closest pursuers. This is the kind of [advantage] that plays on the minds of opponents. It worked, as the results show.”

-Thomas Voeckler on his win at Brabantse Pijl  and #doingwork like he knows how! (via VeloNews)

Note: Google translate struggled with this a bit and I left the “escapees”  as is because it sounds cool. The other option it gives is “escaped cons.”  haha.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading QOTD at .

meta

