Hollywood

March 2, 2012 § 6 Comments

The past few weeks I have come across a lot of reminders from people – tweets, emails, blog posts, etc – about the movie Unbreakable. A documentary about Western States, endurance junkies everywhere lined up to see this one. I do own a Race For the Soul, a documentary about WS from 2001. Though it’s only 11 years old it is outdated, to say the least. Still has some good stories, but the sport has changed a lot since then! Or at least the clothing styles.

Somehow I had let my viewing opportunities for Unbreakable pass me by, and when Haley mentioned she had a chance to watch it last week and that it was great, I knew I had to get my hands on a copy. It pays to have nerdy friends, and within a day I had the movie in my possession (Thanks Dave, I do owe you some Carlyssa bars!) Well, I started watching it last night, and I only got a couple minutes in before I had the best realization, ever:

I’m a movie star.

No, really, I am.

Check it out – 2 minutes and 18 seconds into Unbreakable, there I am. Francesca is even next to me and can serve as a witness!

I happened to be at the 2010 Western States pacing Gill that year. I’m expecting my royalties check for my acting abilities any day!

In regards to the movie, I am about halfway in and it already has my trail running side of the brain firing away. This movie is worth watching for no reason other than some of the break taking trails they highlight. I feel so lucky to have been able to watch the race unfold in person that year!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 6 Responses to Hollywood

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Hollywood at .

meta

