I turned the radio on, I turned the radio up

March 1, 2012 § 3 Comments

After a Leap Day run though a thunderstorm (Thunder in February??) I rushed home  to make sure I was warmed up in time to catch the Rev3 Chat with Matty Reed and Cam Dye on the Blog Talk Radio. Radio talk shows are somewhat of a foreign concept to me still. I have some distant memories of my parents insisting on them during long car rides when I was little, so I think I tended to categorize them in the “things I’m allergic to” file in my brain. But, as with many things in life, I am finding out that I am wrong to have not revisted the concept in recent years. Rev3 has been doing a really fun series each year, inviting pros in to talk to them about their seasons and other triathlon randomness. You can listen to all of the past shows here. Keep your eyes peeled on Twitter and the website for news of the next show – they really are a good time and offer great insight into Rev3 races, as well as into the personal lives of the pros. This is a great opportunity to get to know more about the pros in this sport (like who likes cats more than dogs, and who wears a speedo rather than jammers) since when you encounter them at a race it may not be the best time to chat with them. There is a little chat box at the bottom of the radio page where you can send in your comments and questions. Definitely entertaining!

While I’m on the subject of radio shows, I’ll also suggest for the Marylanders a program on ESPN talk radio, The Runaround.  Every Monday at 5 pm tune in to hear race recaps and more from area runners. It’s a great forum to learn more about the local running scene!

Tagged: , , , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to I turned the radio on, I turned the radio up

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading I turned the radio on, I turned the radio up at .

meta