QOTD

January 25, 2012 § 4 Comments

“Try a little harder.”

– me

Yes, I know I’m not the first person to say this. But this has been a common theme in my mind as I have witnessed races and training sessions the past couple months. I look at people and can see it in their face – whether or not they are really giving everything they’ve got. Whether or not they are totally focused on the effort, or if they are planning their dinner or thinking about work.

And I’m just as guilty of it too.

So as you find yourself in the middle of your workout today, tomorrow and the next day, ask yourself: can you try a little harder? Then do it.

Tagged:

§ 4 Responses to QOTD

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading QOTD at .

meta

