Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle

October 5, 2011 § 3 Comments

I need to give myself a shameless public high five. Last week, I swam 19,800 meters.  According to Walter (I decided my Workout Log has a name) that is 21,653.54 yards. And this week I am on my way to swimming even more. In these two weeks I will pretty much swim more than I did in all of 2009 and 2010 combined!

So…how does it feel? Well, Ryan caught me at the pool as he was leaving and I was just arriving for my second swim of the day. Feel free to leave your own caption in the comments, but I think this pic says “but mom, I don’t wanna go to swim camp anymore!”

Seriously though, I can see how it’s a popular belief that swimming more is the key. I do feel myself getting stronger in the water, and I feel like a Transformer with my huge arms these days. I bulldoze through the water, and it is pretty sweet. By the way, in case you didn’t hear, bulldozers are really fast. They’re practically dolphins.

In other news, Oiselle RUNDIES have arrived!Such a great idea – what runner doesn’t like cute undies? With Christmas right around the corner, these are a great gift for that female runner in your life! Unless of course she’s your coworker or a co-ed friend in the training group or something. Then it might be weird to give her underwear. But sisters, girl friends, and daughters are all fair game….and don’t forget some for yourself!!  Thanks to Oiselle for the photo – I’m so jealous of the fun these ladies seem to constantly be having in the office. I will not confirm nor deny whose beautiful bum is in the picture, but check out Sarah’s latest blog post with her perspective on being one of the Oiselle models! Love it.

UPDATE 10/7/2011: I received my Rundies in the mail and in case you are wondering about sizing for your own order, I am a size medium. I am generally a size 6 for normal clothes, and for Oiselle I am a medium for shorts and tops for the most part, so they are true to size!

Oh, and while you’re on the Oiselle site check out one of their sale items – the base runner tee. I have both colors and these tees are SO SOFT and comfy and will match just about anything!

Tagged: , , ,

§ 3 Responses to Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle

  • Megan says:

    Why are you swimming so much? I’m not asking that in a bad way, just wondering if you’re training for a swimming event? Or do you have another IM coming up?

    • agodesky says:

      I’m racing IM Arizona in 6 weeks….my swim usually takes a hit when my running and riding ramps up, so we’re taking the first couple weeks of this training cycle to log in good swim yardage and I will hopefully just maintain that fitness the rest of the way through….

      Looks like we’re doing opposites as October is your run month!! Enjoy marathon training 🙂

  • Easa says:

    Rundies are my new favorite thing!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle Wiggle at .

meta

