My bags are packed, I’m ready to go

August 23, 2011 § 3 Comments

Definitely not leaving on a jet plane though – Ryan and I are making the 10 hour drive out to Louisville on Thursday, and I couldn’t be more excited! I think this is best evidenced by the fact I literally had my bags packed since last Thursday.  This excitement may have also been escalated when I got the news that Coach Hillary is going to be racing as well! I am so pumped she will be out there and it will be calming to know she’ll be out on the course with me!!! Okay, so by “with me” I mean ahead of me, but still 🙂

The first part of the taper is always sleep time. My body welcomes the wave of tiredness that I finally let myself succumb to as I am in bed early and sleep in later than usual because there’s no 5am workout 🙂 The second part of the taper is when I start knocking things off my to-do list. Calls and emails need to be caught up on and I begin to knock out the hours of TV I have left on my DVR. This means many hours of Jimmy Fallon, in which time I have decided my celebrity leg look-alike to be Julia Stiles.

I also now have time to do things like get birthday presents….odds are if your birthday fell between the dates of July 15 – August 15 I got you this:

A Jar of Nothing

But if you are lucky enough to have a birthday during taper time I will get you cute things like the Oiselle Ravenna Tank and Lesley Knickers. Let’s hope my sister doesn’t read my blog until after Thursday 🙂

I also have had time to follow the Vuelta and as of yesterday will be able to watch each stage on the USA Pro Cycling Championships on the day it happens, which is pretty cool. Alyssaism: Watching cycling is the next best thing to chamois-time for yourself to improve as a cyclist. That gives me time to also do things like this…

§ 3 Responses to My bags are packed, I’m ready to go

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My bags are packed, I’m ready to go at .

meta

