>P is for Progress

March 9, 2011 § Leave a comment

>Tuesday, February 1st: 10x100m on 2min. Average pace? 1:48. Comments: My arms are just so weak. After the first 50 of the warmup they were tired.

Tuesday, February 15th: 12x100m on 2min. Average pace? 1:45. Comments: Felt pretty bad initially. First 8 were slowish then it clicked and got a little faster. Sore arms may have been due to the batting cages 2 days prior…

Tuesday, March 8th: 12x100m on 1:50. Average pace? 1:34. Comments: I think I cracked a smile for the first time ever in a swim workout.

I know I still have a ways to go to get where I want to be, but it feels good to be getting faster in the pool. All the time I get asked: why do you do it? There are a lot of reasons, but sometimes its for the progress. The little victories. The not getting out swum by a 12 year old in the lane next to me. Or the old man on the other side. It is for the day to day grind that, sometimes, just might end in my favor.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >P is for Progress at .

meta

