>Mt. Washington

August 13, 2009 § 1 Comment

>

A few weeks ago I headed up to New England for a sweet hiking trip up Mt. Washington. This is a hike I have wanted to do for quite some time, and even with looking for a reservation back in June, this was the first available night at the hut at the top of the mountain.

Blah blah blah I started writing this post awhile ago and apparently never finished. And now I don’t really feel like it so the short version is:
hiked Mt. Washington
went up Huntington’s Ravine. It was mad hard and I thought I was going to die at some parts. Lots of danger.
Didn’t die, the summit was awesome. Lake in the Clouds was also awesome. Nothing like sleeping in bunk beds with 100 other people.
Awesome trip, would definitely recommend the adventure to anyone!

§ One Response to >Mt. Washington

  • fbg says:

    >I'll nominate this for P.O.D. (Post of the Day). I also have some old blog-post carnage in my "edit posts" lists. Some will probably stay there for years.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Mt. Washington at .

meta

