>Page 4.5

March 13, 2009 § 3 Comments

>So I walk into the Canton Merritt last night for my usual Thursday workout, and I go to do some pushups and situps before spin class, and I notice a little posse of dudes hanging out. Hmmm…
I do a little more investigation, look around, and who is in the downward dog posish right near me? The governor himself. (okay not really about the downward dog, but he was right there) Sweet. I love politics.

THEN I go up to spinning, and who walks in and grabs the bike in the front row next to me? The Mayor! She was pretty legit, even had her own spinning shoes and whatnot. She made some joke about being the oldest person in the class. I was like oh no, of course n…as I turn and look around at who is in the class and notice there is an abundance of young blonde shorties…ot? The class ran a little late and she peaced right before 7. I imagine she was in a hurry as she was off to go do some sweet shopping with stolen gift cards (haha, sorry for the low blow, I do like her!).

Just another night in Baltimore.

*Additional info: for those of you who may not frequent the gossip columns, perezhilton, gawker, or the superficial on a regular basis, Page 6 is the gossip column of the NY Post. The idea for Page 4.5, comes from a convo with Ryan. After realizing that we always know so much about what other people are doing, I suggested writed a Baltimore gossip column…like Page 6, but not because obvi that’s taken. Hence, the birth of Page 4.5.

§ 3 Responses to >Page 4.5

  • RM says:

    >And who gets credit for the “page 4.5” name?You should have explained that, I don’t think the non-goss-rags readers will understand!

  • Andrew says:

    >Playa:1. This comment has nothing to do with this post. 2. As a matter of fact, RI 70.3 is looking like a definite possibility. I actually might be going in on some sort of condo with some others so let me know about your lodging situation…Happy Friday!

  • alyssa says:

    >A condo! sounds baller…I’ll holler for dets this week!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Page 4.5 at .

meta

