>Pot of Gold

February 2, 2009 § 6 Comments

>Nice work, MP.
In other news:

1. They posted the list of people who are waiting for entry into the Bull Run Run in April. I am on it, obvi, with a sweet lottery number of 168. I don’t know what that means, but it feels lucky so keep your fingers crossed as the list is posted tomorrow. ALSO in that race they have a sub competition of the North vs. the South. Again, I don’t really know what that means but it presented me with quite a dilemma as I had to pick one side when I registered. Needless to say, I picked the North.

2. This item still has to do with BRR50 but it’s awesome enough to get it’s own number. Another one of the entrants for said race is Sean McNamara. Pictures and autographs will ensue.

3. My fav song of the week: “Greenlight” by John Legend.

4. Boo you, groundhog. I want summer.

§ 6 Responses to >Pot of Gold

  • RM says:

    >1. Good choice on the North, why would you have picked any other option? You’re not from the South.2. McNamara/Troy! That’s pretty awesome.3. I agree that’s a great song. You’re not just hearing it for the first time, are you?

  • Ben says:

    >as ryan can tell you, “greenlight” was a part of the greatest mix southbeach has ever heard.

  • alyssa says:

    >1. Maryland is below the Mason-Dixon Line so I felt quasi compelled to say I’m from the South. Plus UVA is def South. So my train of thought was this: When I think of the south I think of sundresses and sweet tea. When I think of the north I think of bitchy but smart people. I consider myself a delicate balance of the two, hence why I wish Mid-Atlantic was a choice, but apparently the Mid-Atlantic was not a team in the Civil War. Thus, I decided I don’t like slavery and went North. 3. I think I heard Greenlight for the first time about a month ago, but just remembered to download it, hence its recent conception into my morning playlist collection.

  • mtnrunR says:

    >just saw you are on team ua too. browsed some of your blog posts. are you in ws100? i didn’t see your name on the entrance list??? maybe franseca told you about the course? i can send you a link to a “spot on” course description from a former top ten.tom

  • alyssa says:

    >Tom – I am in WS for this year. I was able to snag an automatic entry with my JFK finish. Francesca has brought me up to speed on the course, and I’m hoping to get out there with her to train on it a bit, but any other descriptions can’t hurt if you want to send it my way! Thanks!

  • mtnrunR says:

    >oh dah,i saw that fantastic time at jfk.http://ix.cs.uoregon.edu/~thornley/2006/05/29/western-states-100-trail-description/the above linke is to craig thornley’s trail discription. it is spot on. if the link doesn’t work just google craig thornley and go to “conduct the juices”. over on the right is the link to the coarse description and how to prepare for ws. (you already know how to do this)anyway, his home page is funnier than heck. i like the nicknames of everybody and how they got them.enjoy. see you at the big dance.tom

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Pot of Gold at .

meta

