>Hey Jealousy

January 29, 2009 § 3 Comments

>As I was suffering through my 4th day of treadmill-only running (38 miles in 4 days on a treadmill will make anyone crazy) I couldn’t help but think about all the places I would rather be at that moment in time. Those thoughts led to other insanely jealous thoughts about lives I want to have, and people I want to be. I shall compile a short list for you:

-Anyone living where it is not snowing. There have been many inches of snow since I arrived in Buffalo. Apparently it’s okay to just make the people walk through huge snowdrifts on the sidewalk on their way to work.
-People who can work from home.
-People who have patience. I have none, and I want some.
-Sprinters. I would not have gone insane if I only had to do 400’s on the treadmill.
-The Obama girls. My life would be so much more awes if I lived in the White House between the ages of 10-14.
-Demi More: she gets to bang Ashton Kutcher everyday if she wants to. No fair.
-Jennifer Pharr Davis: Many of you may not know who this woman even is, but this past summer she set the new women’s speed record for women (and only 4 men have gone faster). She completed the 2,175-mile trail in 57 days, 8 hours and 35 minutes — 30 days faster than any other woman. Not only that, but she actually has a husband who willingly crewed for her the entire way (except for 5 days when he had to go back to teach, but he came right back). Dudes like that don’t actually exist….but if he has a brother, holler?

§ 3 Responses to >Hey Jealousy

  • RM says:

    >There are days that I feel sad for you because you are entirely too young/haven’t been working long enough to have so many things to complain about…

  • alyssa says:

    >One time I got my palms read and the woman said I had an old soul. That prob has something to do with it.

  • Rebs says:

    >I think your complaints are minimal. I could write a thesis on things I’m jealous of and lives Id rather be leading. but at least we can run…even if its on a treadmill 🙂

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Hey Jealousy at .

meta

