>Disco Stick Tri (aka Day 1)

December 15, 2008 § 4 Comments

>Maybe it was watching Bob win Survivor last night. Maybe it was waking up to a day of 66 degree weather. Maybe it was getting some new sweet gear for my bike this morning. Either way, when I got going for my workout today to kick off day 1 of training, I was feeling inspired. Thus, I kicked off the day with a workout that I will probably feel all week. I started out with a 45 minute swim, which felt just awful. I could certainly tell that I have only been in the pool once since October, and I’m looking forward to a feel weeks from now when my rhythm in the water is back. After that horribleness, I took a short break to get my bike ready for a ride. Mid-60s, it was a perfect day for a ride and I spent about 1.5 hours out there. I felt fine in terms of my legs, but it is definitely a goal of mine to get more comfortable on the bike again. All the hours of stationary spinning left me forgetting what it feels like with wind and sharp turns. After the ride, I headed out for a 45 minute run. I hit alternate 7:45/8’s pretty easily, and felt good. It was also nice to be out there in shorts and a t-shirt to work up a sweat, and I think that helped me mentally. I have named this workout the Disco Stick Triathlon (inspired by the lyrics of lovegame by Lady GaGa).

§ 4 Responses to >Disco Stick Tri (aka Day 1)

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Disco Stick Tri (aka Day 1) at .

meta

