>Maybe it was the woop woop…

November 5, 2008 § 2 Comments

>Or maybe it was the inspiration of the presidential election last night. Either way, I am ready to unveil my complete 2009 race plan. This plan includes much fewer races than this year – specifically six races. I will not race the same distance twice, and I will obvi be going for a PR in each distance. The plan is as follows:

1. January 25, 2009 – Miami Half Marathon
2. April 20, 2009 – Boston Marathon
3. May 17, 2009 – The Columbia Triathlon (Olympic Dist)
4. June 14, 2009 – Eagleman 70.3
5. August 30, 2009 – Ironman Louisville
6. November 21, 2009 – JFK 50 Mile

This is going to be hard for me. There were a few small summer races that I wanted to do, and I was looking at another 70.3 for the summer. However, I think narrowing my focus, and gradually building throughout the year will allow me to be in peak condition for each race. It will also let me go into each race completly focused, and knowing I have to Go Big, or Go Home. It also means I probably cannot take December easy like I was anticipating doing.

I will say I have allowed for a few exceptions in this plan. First and foremost, the IM is still my #1 race for the year. That being said, if I do not put up dece plus races at Columbia or Eagleman, I will most likely jump into either the Patriot’s Half-Lite or Luray International in August for the sake of getting my confidence up before Louisville. The other exception(s) are much less likely, but still there nonetheless: if I manage to pull off the races of my life at Eagleman and Louisville, and by the grace of God find myself with a spot to Clearwater and/or Kona, I will obviously not pass up those opportunities.

Oh…and Yes We Can 🙂

§ 2 Responses to >Maybe it was the woop woop…

  • >Interestingly this post is a bit premature. It is a yearly tradition started at the December 07s awards night to reveal your new years goals to the world after the awards ceremony. If you would like a team TWSS guide book to keep abreast of this sort of information one can be provided for you.I meant to say these are some sick goals mainly because they are focused on performance.

  • kipchirchir says:

    >Why are you limiting yourself to only 6 races! Maybe I shouldnt say anything given that I only ran 3 races this year and dont need to train as much as you do for your races. In any case, go get them!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Maybe it was the woop woop… at .

meta

