>Done and done

July 14, 2008 § 1 Comment

>

Rhode Island 70.3 == success. My swim was just under 37, which for me, was a great surprise. I wasn’t thinking I’d be under 40 minutes once I saw what I would be facing with waves and choppiness. My bike average was 19mph, again, good for me, but I can definitely get that faster. Run = 8:50 pace. Dear god I hope I can get that faster. I think it was a pretty tough run course though so I’ll chalk it up to that, because I know I was cruising on the flats. Anyway, I’m registered for Eagleman 2009. Until then…it’s focusing on the GEER 100k in Sept. I am thinking of doubling the weekend of the Annapolis tri by doing a 50K in DC the saturday before. The only problem is I know I want to post a good time at Annapolis because people will be watching, so after a 50K i’m not sure what I could do. Training for this week –

Tomorrow, do the TNT workout on my own, in the ugly streets of Buffalo.

Wed – easy 10

Thursday – 8 with 2 miles at threshhold.

Friday – easy 10

Saturday – Bike?

Sunday – LR, I think my plan calls for 22?? Hopefully on the trails…..

§ One Response to >Done and done

  • Andrew says:

    >Dude… 22 miles the week after a HIM?? Thats hardcore!Also, you’ll be happy to know that a certain someone is also signed up for Eagleman 2009…

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading >Done and done at .

meta

